clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Follow These Seattle Tastemakers on Instagram

New, 15 comments

Lots of chefs are embracing social media to not only promote their restaurants and other projects, but to give a glimpse of their personality outside of the kitchen, their travels, and sometimes even to break big news. Instagram is definitely the online outlet du jour. Plus, it's way less annoying than photo bombing friends in their Facebook newsfeed.

Here, in alphabetical order, are a few Seattle chefs, food writers, food photographers, restaurants, bars and other tastemakers worth following on Instagram, whether for food porn or general behind the scenes hijinks captured on an iPhone. Notice any great ones missing from the list? Hit up the tipline or leave a comment below.

8oz. Burger Bar: @8ozburgerbar
Andy McClellan (Le Zinc): @amc8682
Artusi: @artusibar
Brian Canlis (Canlis): @bcanlis
Brendan McGill (Hitchcock): @chefbrendan
Canon: @canonseattle
Carrie Mashaney (Aragona): @carriemashaney
ChefSteps: @chefsteps
Clare Barboza (Seattle photographer): @clarebarboza
Derek Ronspies (Le Petit Cochon): @_chefd
Dustin Ronspies (Art of the Table): @artofthetable
Edward Sargent (Seattle photographer): @sargenteats
Jameson Fink (Wine Without Worry): @jamesonfink
Jamie Boudreau (Canon): @jamieboudreau
Jason Stratton (Spinaase, Aragona): @bambichronicle
Jim Romdall (Vessel): @vesselseattle
Jen Chiu (Roll With Jen): @rollwithjen
Josh Henderson (Westward, Little Gull, Skillet): @jhendu
Kendall Jones (WA Beer Blog): @beerblog
Kylen McCarthy (Pioneer Sq. Pantry): @kylenmccarthy
La Bete: @labeteseattle
Li'l Woody's: @lilwoodys
Liberty Bar: @libertybar
Lorna Yee (cookbook author): @lalaling82
Maria Hines (Tilth, Golden Beetle, Agradolce): @mariahinesrestaurants
Mark Fuller (Ma'ono): @markrfuller
Molly Moon's Ice Cream: @mollymoonicecream
MPC: @madisonparkconservatory
Oddfellows: @oddfellowscafe
Rachel Marshall (Rachel's Ginger Beer): @rachelrgb
Renee Erickson (Whale Wins, Walrus & Carpenter): @princejeffry
Sun Liquor: @sunliquor
Theo Chocolate: @theochocolate
Tom Douglas Restaurants: @TomDouglasCo
Top Pot Doughnuts: @toppotdoughnuts
Trophy Cupcakes: @trophycupcakes
Tyler Palagi (Radiator Whiskey): @tylerpalagi
Walrus & the Carpenter: @thewalrusbar

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Eater Seattle newsletter

The freshest news from the local food world