clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Seattle Tastemakers to Follow on Instagram

New, 10 comments

[Photos: Juicebox, Slate, Artusi Bar, Oddfellows, High 5 Pie, The Walrus and the Carpenter]

The time has come to update Eater's ever-growing list of Seattle-based chefs, food writers, photographers, and restaurants using Instagram to document new dishes, post news, spread the word about events, and share favorite meals.

Here, in alphabetical order, are a few of the many local tastemakers you should be following on Instagram. Notice any great ones missing from the list? Hit up the tipline or leave a comment below.

Andy McClellan (Aragona): @amc8682
Allecia Vermillion (Seattle Met): @alleciav
ART Restaurant: @artrestaurant
Artusi: @artusibar
Barnacle: @thebarnaclebar
Book Larder: @booklarder
Blind Pig Bistro: @blindpigbistro
Brian Canlis (Canlis): @bcanlis
Brendan McGill (Hitchcock): @chefbrendan
Canon: @canonseattle
Carrie Mashaney (Aragona): @carriemashaney
ChefSteps: @chefsteps
Clare Barboza (Seattle photographer): @clarebarboza
Dustin Ronspies (Art of the Table): @artofthetable
Edward Sargent (Seattle photographer): @sargenteats
Food and Sh*t Filipino pop-up: @foodandsh_t
Heavy Restaurant Group (Barrio, Purple): @HeavyRestaurantGroup
High 5 Pies: @high5pie
Hot Cakes: @getyourhotcakes
Huxley Wallace Collective: @huxleywallace
Jameson Fink (Wine Without Worry): @jamesonfink
Jamie Boudreau (Canon): @jamieboudreau
Jake Vorono, (Blind Pig Bistro): @jakevcooksea
Jason Stratton (Spinasse, Aragona): @bambichronicle
Jen Chiu (Roll With Jen): @rollwithjen
Josh Henderson (Westward, Little Gull, Skillet): @jhendu
Juicebox: @juiceboxseattle
Julien Perry (Seattle Magazine): @juliendperry
Kendall Jones (WA Beer Blog): @beerblog
Kylen McCarthy (Pioneer Sq. Pantry): @kylenmccarthy
Mutsuko Soma (Miyabi 45th): @somamutsuko
Le Petit Cochon: @_petitcochon
Leslie Kelly (Zagat): @lesliedines58
Li'l Woody's: @lilwoodys
Liberty Bar: @libertybar
Linda Lam (Fellow Foodie): @fellowfoodie
Lost Lake Cafe: @lostlakecafe
Lunchbox Laboratory: @lunchbox_lab
Maria Hines (Tilth, Golden Beetle, Agradolce): @mariahinesrestaurants
mkt.: @mkt_seattle
Molly Moon's Ice Cream: @mollymoonicecream
Mighty O Doughnuts: @mightyodoughnuts
Miller's Guild: @millersguild
Molly Wizenberg (Orangette, Delancey): @mollyorangette
Nuflours: @nuflours
Oddfellows: @oddfellowscafe
Plum: @plumrestaurants
Rachel Marshall (Rachel's Ginger Beer): @rachelrgb
Renee Erickson (Whale Wins, Walrus & Carpenter): @princejeffry
Roux: @restaurantroux
Six Strawberries: @sixstrawberries
Slate Coffee Roasters: @slatecoffee
Sun Liquor: @sunliquor
Suzi Pratt: @suzipratt
Tallulah's: @tallulahseattle
Theo Chocolate: @theochocolate
Tiffany Ran: @blindcockmedia
Tom Douglas Restaurants: @TomDouglasCo
Top Pot Doughnuts: @toppotdoughnuts
Trophy Cupcakes: @trophycupcakes
Tyler Palagi (Radiator Whiskey): @tylerpalagi
Walrus & the Carpenter: @thewalrusbar

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Eater Seattle newsletter

The freshest news from the local food world